University of Maryland Medical Center Commentaries http://wypr.org en Dr. Tatiana Sanses http://wypr.org/post/dr-tatiana-sanses <p>Dr. Tatiana Sanses is a member of the division of Urogynecology and Pelvic Reconstructive Surgery in the department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences at the University of Maryland.</p><p> Fri, 18 Jul 2014 19:43:20 +0000 Kyle Leslie 502360 at http://wypr.org Dr. Tatiana Sanses Stacy Fisher, M.D. http://wypr.org/post/stacy-fisher-md <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Stacy Fisher, M.D. is assistant professor of medicine in the Division of Cardiology at the University of Maryland School of Medicine.</span></p><p> Wed, 18 Jun 2014 20:09:54 +0000 Kyle Leslie 500897 at http://wypr.org Stacy Fisher, M.D. Silke Niederhaus, M.D. http://wypr.org/post/silke-niederhaus-md <p>Silke Niederhaus is a clinical assistant professor of surgery at the University of Maryland School of Medicine.</p><p> Thu, 24 Apr 2014 16:59:00 +0000 Kyle Leslie 11969 at http://wypr.org Silke Niederhaus, M.D. Howard Aaron Ian Kader, MD http://wypr.org/post/howard-aaron-ian-kader-md <p>Dr. Kader completed his undergraduate degree at Washington University in St. Louis, MO. and received his medical degree from the University of Nebraska College of Medicine.</p><p> Thu, 27 Mar 2014 20:01:57 +0000 Kyle Leslie 10709 at http://wypr.org Howard Aaron Ian Kader, MD Cynthia F Bearer M.D. http://wypr.org/post/cynthia-f-bearer-md <p></p> Fri, 14 Mar 2014 17:08:27 +0000 Kyle Leslie 10054 at http://wypr.org Cynthia F Bearer M.D. Keshava Rajagopal, M.D. http://wypr.org/post/keshava-rajagopal-md <p>Dr. Rajagopal received his medical and doctoral degrees from the University of Chicago as part of the Medical Scientist Training Program, in 2002. He completed his general surgery residency at Duke University Medical Center in 2009, during which time he also undertook and completed a 2 year research fellowship in cardiovascular biology at Duke University Medical Center. He completed a cardiothoracic surgical residency at Duke University Medical Center in 2012. Thu, 13 Feb 2014 05:00:00 +0000 Kyle Leslie 9407 at http://wypr.org Keshava Rajagopal, M.D. UMMC Commentary - Kathleen Parkman http://wypr.org/post/ummc-commentary-kathleen-parkman <p>Kathleen Parkman, RD, LDN, CNSC, is the Registered Dietitian for the Bariatric Surgery Department at University of Maryland Medical Center.</p><p> Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:42:41 +0000 Kyle Leslie 6022 at http://wypr.org UMMC Commentary - Kathleen Parkman Kashif Munir, M.D. http://wypr.org/post/kashif-munir-md <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Kashif </span>Munir<span style="line-height: 1.5;">, M.D., is the Assistant Professor of Medicine at the University of Maryland School of Medicine.</span></p><p> Thu, 28 Nov 2013 05:00:00 +0000 Kyle Leslie 6021 at http://wypr.org Kashif Munir, M.D. UMMC Commentary - Stephen N. Davis, M.D. http://wypr.org/post/ummc-commentary-stephen-n-davis-md <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Stephen N. Davis, M.B.B.S., an internationally recognized endocrinologist and research scientist, is the Theodore E. Woodward Endowed Chair and the Professor and Chairman of the Department of Medicine.</span></p><p> Thu, 14 Nov 2013 05:00:00 +0000 Kyle Leslie 6017 at http://wypr.org UMMC Commentary - Stephen N. Davis, M.D. UMMC Commentary - Matthew Weir, M.D. http://wypr.org/post/ummc-commentary-matthew-weir-md <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Matthew Weir, M.D., is the Director of the Division of </span>Nephrology<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> in the Department of Medicine at the University of Maryland Medical Center and Professor of Medicine at the University of Maryland School of Medicine.</span></p><p> Mon, 28 Oct 2013 04:00:00 +0000 Kyle Leslie 5103 at http://wypr.org UMMC Commentary - Matthew Weir, M.D.