Your Maryland

Thursdays 5:30 pm

Since 2002, "Your Maryland" hosted by Ric Cottom, has presented little-known human interest stories from Maryland's past.  Beginning with accused witches and the murderous career of John Dandy in the earliest days of the colony, through Morgan State's fabled "Ten Bears" in the 1970s, the show covers nearly four centuries of heroes, scoundrels, floods, fires, riots, plots, athletes (two-and four-legged), beautiful spies, brilliant writers, misunderstood pirates, and ghosts. All of that color, suspense, and humor is part of your Maryland.
Rockets Red Glare Stories

Genre: 

Pages

Programs
3:30 pm
Wed August 27, 2014

A Frolic with the Yankees

Your Maryland
3:18 pm
Wed August 20, 2014

Joshua Barney

Commodore Barney
Credit United States Naval Institute

Barney and his Chesapeake fleet battle British forces.  

Read more
Programs
3:19 pm
Wed August 13, 2014

The Crack-up

Your Maryland
3:55 pm
Wed July 30, 2014

"The Chausseur"

Chasseur capturing HMS St Lawrence, by Adam Weingartner
Credit Wikipedia

Privateer Thomas Boyle captains the The Chausseur, the clipper that would eventually become The Pride of Baltimore.

Read more
Programs
1:43 pm
Fri July 18, 2014

"Old Jube and Ben Hur"

Programs
1:16 pm
Thu July 10, 2014

"Gilmor's Raid"

Programs
3:30 pm
Wed July 2, 2014

"Maryland Line"

Programs
3:15 pm
Wed June 25, 2014

The Vineyard Tournament

Programs
1:04 pm
Thu June 19, 2014

"The Flotillamen"

Aerial view of Ft. McHenry
Credit VisitBaltimore

    

Read more
Your Maryland
3:47 pm
Thu June 12, 2014

Your Maryland - "The Most Hated Man in Baltimore"

Pages